David Garrett’s Rock Symphonies Giveaway

I got a new CD in the mail the other day from Music Moms.  It’s the second album from David Garrett, Rock Symphonies.  The album uniquely crosses Garrett’s extraordinary violin playing with classic rock-and-roll songs.

International superstar David Garrett has been performing sold-out classical violin shows since he was a young boy, playing with the London Philharmonic, the Los Angeles Philharmonic and the Russian National Orchestra by age 12. 

Touring has taken Garrett all over the globe, and he’s been on the popular shows; Good Morning America, Oprah and The Today Show. 

The tracklist of Rock Symphonies includes ~

  1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  2. November Rain
  3. The 5th
  4. Walk This Way
  5. Toccata
  6. Vivaldi vs. Ventigo
  7. Master of Puppets
  8. 80’s Anthem
  9. Live and Let Die
  10. Asturias
  11. Kashmir

Smells Like Teen Spirit is a great first track, because it really shows off what Garrett is capable of.  Likewise Live and Let Die is a masterful piece to listen to.

Some of the tracks leave you wanting for more, and don’t have the same powerful effect as the two mentioned above.  The 5th is one that I want to listen to again and again.

The music provides an interesting combination.  I recommend you give it a listen if you enjoy a variety of musical genres.  I didn’t love all the tracks on the album, but enough of them that had I purchased the album, it would have made the purchase price worth it.

Rock Symphonies is available at Best Buy, iTunes and Amazon.com.

One reader will win an autographed copy of Rock Symphonies.

To enter let me know which of the tracks above is your favorite rock song.  You can enter daily.

For extra entries you can:

  • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet this giveaway (you can do this daily).
  • Subscribe to the e-mail feed of my new blog Play That Now (2 extra entries)
  • Publicly follow my new blog Play That Now (2 extra entries)

Open to US Residents ages 18+, ends September 3, 2010 at 11:59 PM CST. Winner will be notified by email and have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. By entering this giveaway you are stating that you have read my **Privacy/Rules statements and agree to them.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received the product mentioned above for free for review purposes from Music Moms. I was not required to write a positive review.  The opinions I have expressed are my own and this product may not have the same results for all people, please do additional research of your own when purchasing products mentioned in reviews.

var idcomments_post_id = ‘160’
var idcomments_post_url = ‘http://www.threedifferentdirections.com/blog/david-garretts-rock-symphonies-giveaway.html’;